gerbond.blogg.se

Softperfect ram disk crash
Softperfect ram disk crash










Often there is no entry of the crash in the event log. This can happen so quick that the system cannot write a dump anymore. As a result, the system can no longer function. I found that this means:Ġx000000F4: CRITICAL_OBJECT_TERMINATION One of the many processes or threads crucial to system operation has unexpectedly exited or been terminated. There are no drivers and only BSOD Stop:0x000000F4. Was thinking the whole night why this problem with the letter Z and why no dump. I can do every test if you want and change the registry or whatever. It is still the same - your software does not like the drive letter Z. I just deleted the old RAM disk software and the hidden devices (drives) I guess belonged to it. Normally they are offline but not always, And then the other drive letters will be used. Just for your understanding - the reason for Z is that I have many external drives with many partitions. But all my RAM disks that I tested with different software and used had the drive letter Z. I do not understand what the drive letter could cause. With drive letter Y the software window shows Y: NTFS P D:\Softperfect Drive Z RAM Disk.svi. But as soon as I set it back to Z I get the crash.

softperfect ram disk crash

I booted several times and so far no problem. The settings and the image file are the same and until now I could not get a crash. The RAM disk is empty - only the $RECYCLE.BIN and the System Volume Information folder are on it. The colorful balls move around, the colorful Microsoft sign appears and then shortly before the blue WELCOME screen would come the crash happens again. Then I changed the extension of the old RAM Disk image back to svi so that it could get loaded again. First I installed the debug version and switched to kernel dump. But okay, for this I can use a different software. The only thing what I am missing is to use in an 32 Bit environment the the memory beyond 4GB.

softperfect ram disk crash

So all those things seem to be fulfilled with the software. To me it would be important to have a RAM disk where I can access the same data from the Win 7 32 and Win 7 64 system by using the same image and it should be possible to put the image not on drive C (a system restore would always reset the RAM disk data otherwise). I have checked out many other ram disks but this one is the fasted I could find. This does not get saved and so there is no problem with it. There is a 2nd RAM disk active with this software. Sometimes it works in Win 7 64 too (with the same RAM disk and settings) but mostly not.

softperfect ram disk crash

I do not have the problem with the same image file and Win 7 32 (at least it never occurred so far).

softperfect ram disk crash

But this has been used with Win XP, Win 7 32 and Win 7 64 for years without any problems. Only special thing is that INTEL RAID 0 is active. It is a pretty clean Win 7 64 SP1 Ultimate with 8 GB memory. The image file was created as 240 MB RAM disk what results in a 256.004 KB image file.












Softperfect ram disk crash